Attendance at 3rd Regional Conference on the Role of Judiciary in Protection of Human Rights in Cebu City ( Administrative Supervision of Courts Administrative Circular No. 16-89 )

March 16, 1989

March 16, 1989


TO : All the Executive Judges in the 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th and 12th Judicial Regions
SUBJECT : Attendance at the 3rd "Regional Conference on the Role of the Judiciary in the Protection of Human Rights" in Cebu City on March 30, 31 and April 1, 1989 (Thursday-Saturday) on Official Business, Chargeable Against Local Funds 


The Human Rights Center of the Ateneo Law School and the Institute of Judicial Administration (IJA) of the UP Law Complex will hold a 3-day live-in "Regional Conference on the Role of the Judiciary in the Protection of Human Rights" at the Montebelle Hotel, Cebu City on March 30, 31 and April 1, 1989 (Thursday-Saturday). The third of a series of four (4) Regional Conferences for Executive Judges, this conference is for Executive Judges in Regions 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 12.

The objectives of the seminar are: (1) to discuss the philosophical basis and international laws on the protection of human rights; (2) to upgrade the knowledge and skills of trial judges in the adjudication of human rights cases; (3) to discuss the substantive and procedural aspects of human rights laws; and (4) to review the jurisprudence on human rights cases.

The following Executive Judges are hereby authorized to attend this conference on OFFICIAL BUSINESS: aisa dc


2. HON. BONIFACIO S. MACEDA, San Jose, Antique

3. HON. JONAS A. ABELLAR, Roxas City, Capiz

4. HON. RAMON B. BERJAMIN, Mambusao, Capiz

5. HON. RICARDO M. ILARDE, Iloilo City, Iloilo

6. HON. JESUS V. RAMOS, Bacolod City, Negros Occ.

7. HON. JOSE Y. AGUIRRE, JR., Himamaylan, Negros Occ.

8. HON. MARIANO Y. BASA, JR., San Carlos City, Negros Occ.

9. HON. PACITO A. YAPE, Tagbilaran City, Bohol


11. HON. LUIS R. RUIZ, JR. (Acting), Danao City, Cebu

12. HON. PORTIA A. HORMACHUELOS, (Acting) Argao, Cebu

13. HON. TEODORO K. RISOS, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu

14. HON. MERCEDES G. DADOLE (Acting), Mandaue City, Cebu

15. HON. JOSE P. BURGOS (Acting), Toledo City, Cebu

16. HON. ELEUTERIO E. CHIU, Dumaguete City, Negros Or.

17. HON. PAMPIO A. ABARINTOS, Bais City, Negros Or.

18. HON. MAXIMILIANO Y. MIRAFLOR, Siquijor, Siquijor

19. HON. AUXENCIO C. DACUYCUY, Borongan, Eastern Samar

20. HON. CONRADO O. LUPOS, Oras, Eastern Samar

21. HON. PEDRO S. ESPINA, Tacloban City, Leyte

22. HON. FRANCISCO H. ESCANO, Ormoc City, Leyte

23. HON. NONILON P. BUEDRON (Acting), Carigara, Leyte

24. HON. ADRIANO R. VILLAMOR, Naval, Leyte

25. HON. GERVACIO R. CADAVOS, JR., Hilongos, Leyte

26. HON. CESAR R. CINCO, Catarman, Northern Samar

27. HON. TOMAS B. NOYNAY, Laoang, Northern Samar

28. HON. LUCIO F. SAAVEDRA, Maasin, Southern Leyte

29. HON. SINFORIANO A. MORSANTO, Catbalogan, Samar

30. HON. ROBERTO A. NAVIDAD, Calbayog City

31. HON. PELAGIO R. LACHICA, Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte

32. HON. DIONISIO N. CADAG, Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur

33. HON. CELSO L. CONOL, Oroquieta City, Misamis Occ.

34. HON. SANTOS B. ADIONG, Malabang, Lanao del Sur

35. HON. EMMANUEL D. BADOY, Cotabato City, Maguindanao

36. HON. JOSE T. PIÑON, Jolo, Sulu


38. HON DIOMEDES M. EVIOTA, Dinagat Island, Surigao del Norte

39. HON. OSCAR E. ZERNAN, Tubod, Lanao del Norte

40. HON, ROMEO S. SUCALDITO, Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat

The transportation expenses incurred by the above-named judges from their respective stations to the site of the conference and back will be defrayed by their respective local governments. The sponsors will, however, shoulder the cost of food and lodging. acd

March 16, 1989.

(SGD.) MARCELO B. FERNAN Chief Justice